Executives

The EDBA is a volunteer-run organization. An EDBA Board manages the daily operation of the EDBA. All executives positions are filled by volunteers and are unpaid.

Volunteers are vital to the continuing success of the EDBA. If you are interested in volunteering, please e-mail us at info@edba.org.

Executive positions and their responsibilities are defined in the EDBA Bylaws. Executives are elected annually at the EDBA Annual General Meeting typically held in September each year.

The following are the 2016/17 EDBA Executives:

Position Name Email
President James Lin president@edba.org
Vice-President Vacant vice-president@edba.org
Secretary Wendy Stewart secretary@edba.org
Treasurer Sam Hunt treasurer@edba.org
Casino Director Jimmy Choo casino@edba.org
Booking Officer Vacant booking@edba.org
Tournament Director Amy Choy tournament@edba.org
Director At-Large (Booking Team) Peter Ing cardimage@gmail.com
Director At-Large (Booking Team & Book-keeping Assist) Tony Yip booking@edba.org
Director At-Large (Webmaster) Danny Huang webmaster@edba.org
Director of Interclub Vacant interclub@edba.org
Director At-Large (Finance Assist) Curtis Chow chow.curtis@gmail.com
Director At-Large (backup) Nava Shenoy southgatebc@gmail.com
Director of Coaching Vacant coaching@edba.org
Publicity Chairman William Kwan williamwkwan@yahoo.com

Besides the EDBA Board, each member club of the EDBA can nominate up to two people to sit on the EDBA Representative Committee. The EDBA Board and the Representative Committee together manages the affairs of the EDBA through a voting process.